Skip to content

kung fused

April 10, 2014

kung fused

The befuddlement began when I opened the refrigerator door. I was all set to make a cold soba noodle salad when I noticed the bowl of kung pao chicken made fresh last night. Wasting food was not an option. But the soba noodles, cilantro and jalepeños were calling so I thought I’d turn it Japanese or Thai or Vietnamese or whatever. Perplexed, I combined dark soy sauce, pickled ginger juice and peanut butter and added it to the hot soba noodles. The conundrum was (altogether) averted.  I really think so…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 10, 2014 4:37 pm

    EUREKA! Or should i say ‘Bonsai!’ The drought is over and I feel like a POW just released….from a Japanese WWII camp! Don’t ever starve me like that again or I’ll drop a bomb on you.

  2. BigMomma permalink
    April 11, 2014 7:05 am

    So happy to see the food extrovert in the kitchen again! Now to get big momma in the same kitchen…

  3. Spicy permalink
    April 11, 2014 8:12 am

    You had me at jalapeno and cilantro . . . glad that you are back!

  4. April 11, 2014 1:11 pm

    Hey! He’s back!!! Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

